All geared up for the Engen National Race Day

Thursday, 21 April 2011

The race field are all geared up as they prepare for one of the most exciting days on the South African Motorsport calendar; especially the Engen Xtreme Team who are extremely excited to showcase their new machinery at the Engen National Race Day taking place at Aldo Scribante circuit in Port Elizabeth on Saturday 30 April 2011.

The Engen Xtreme team will be heating things up as they set their eyes on taking the championship lead on their home turf. With Michael Stephen leading the pack for the Xtreme Audi's and Kosie Weyers looking to move up into the number one spot from Devin Robertson in the VW Polo Cup on track action is bound to be exciting. Engen Audi driver, Tschops Sipuka will get his first drive in the new S4 and is expected to do well as he puts the beast through its paces on a track he knows so well. Miguel Pasqualli looks to better what has been a disappointing start to the season and better his position on the championship log.

This year, spectators can look forward to the Xtreme Fan Chicane, a first for the Engen brand, where fans can meet and greet the drivers and receive autographed posters along with loads more great giveaways. Engen will also be giving away the latest Garmin Nuvi 1310 GPS to fans that enter the sms Engen Xtreme competition. By smsing the keyword 'Xtreme' and the answer followed by name and surname to 33009 will have one lucky winner taking home this amazing prize. Question: 'Who is the sponsor of the National race day taking place on 30 April 2011 at Aldo Scribante Raceway?'

2011 will see Engen continue their support for the Red Cross War Memorial Children's Hospital and specifically, it's world renowned Burns Unit. The coming season will see a continuance, where R136 is donated for every point the drivers score during the race season. After the last meeting at Killarney the drivers accumulated 141 points amounting to R19 176.

Engen Xtreme Team Standings/ Points

Bridgestone Production Engen VW Cup
Michael Stephen - 5th place/ 38 points Kosie Weyers- 2nd place/ 39 points
Tschops Sipuka - 6th place/ 30 points Miguel Pasqualli - 5th place (Masters)/ 34 points